Counting Crows Underwater Sunshine 2 LP 180 Gram YELLOW Color Vinyl Ltd MOV NEW SEALED

  • $30.00
  • Save $12

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Contains printed innersleeves with liner notes about the songs
  • Album composed of cover songs "Start Again" (Teenage Fanclub), "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere" (Bob Dylan and The Byrds), "Meet On The Ledge" (Fairport Convention) and more
  • Limited pressing of 1.000 individually numbered copies on Yellow vinyl
  • Music on Vinyl Import
 "Sometimes it's great to play someone else's music and try to make it your own. Sometimes it's great just because it's fun." Wise words from Counting Crows singer Adam Duritz that embody the philosophy behind their 2012 album Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation). An album filled with their favorite covers of artists as diverse as Teenage Fanclub, Gram Parsons and Fairport Convention. They're actually showing the audience that they could compete with the artists by making the songs sound like the ones from their own repertoire. It's the fun and excitement you can feel in their recording of artists they're following for years.

The American rock band Counting Crows gained popularity by releasing their debut album, August and Everything After (1993). The album features their biggest single hit "Mr. Jones".

The Underwater Sunshine vinyl package includes printed innersleeves with liner notes about the songs and is available as a limited pressing of 1.000 individually numbered copies on yellow vinyl.         
Side A
1. Untitled (Love Song)
2. Start Again
3. Hospital
4. Mercy
Side B
1. Meet On The Ledge
2. Like Teenage Gravity
3. Amie
4. Coming Around
Side C
1. Ooh La La
2. All My Failures
3. Return Of The Grievous Angel
Side D
1. Four White Stallions
2. Jumping Jesus
3. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
4. Ballad Of El Goodo