Eddie Boyd 7936 South Rhodes with Peter Green LP 180 Gram BLUE Vinyl Ltd MOV NEW SEALED

  • $29.50
  • Save $7

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl 
  • Music on Vinyl Import
Blues pianist Eddie Boyd's 7936 South Rhodes was recorded in London in January 1968 with three members of the early line-up of Fleetwood Mac: Peter Green (guitar), John McVie (bass), and Mick Fleetwood (drums). It's a tantalizing setting for Boyd's straight up Chicago piano Blues, going heavier on the slow-to-mid-tempo numbers than the high-spirited ones.

During the Sixties' Blues revival, Boyd toured Europe with Buddy Guy's band, and he toured and recorded with Fleetwood Mac and John Mayall and the Bluesbreakers. Tired of the racial discrimination he experienced in the United States, he first moved to Belgium where he recorded with Dutch Blues band Cuby & The Blizzards. Boyd died in 1994 in Helsinki, Finland, just a few months before Eric Clapton released the chart-topping blues album, From The Cradle that included Boyd's "Five Long Years" and "Third Degree".
Side A
1. You Got To Reap
2. Just The Blues
3. She Is Real
4. Backslap
5. Be Careful
6. Ten To One

Side B
1. The Blues Is Here To Stay
2. You Are My Love
3. Third Degree
4. Thank You Baby
5. She's Gone
6. I'll Never Stop (I Can't Stop Loving You)