Shinobi III Video Game Soundtrack LP 180 Gram Oxblood Color First Time on Vinyl SEGA NEW SEALED

  • $34.00
  • Save $6

  • Official SEGA product
  • First time on vinyl,
  • Remastered,
  • 180 Gram maroon (oxblood) vinyl
  • Poster featuring the original Japanese artwork.
  • Packaged in a 400gsm matt finish sleeve with traditional OBI strip.
  • All copies also include a foldout poster featuring the original Japanese artwork, sourced from the SEGA archives.

Continuing their exclusive partnership with SEGA, Data Discs are delighted to announce their vinyl release of ‘Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master’ (or ‘The Super Shinobi II’, as it is known in Japan). With music composed by Hirofumi Murasaki, Morihiko Akiyama and Masayuki Nagao, ‘Shinobi III’ is a relentless bass-driven soundtrack which, upon its release in 1993, pushed the Mega Drive’s audio capabilities to its limit. Its strong percussive elements are something of a technical marvel and, like all of the greatest soundtracks of the 16bit era, showcases the ingenuity and resolve of game composers when faced with extremely limited hardware. With audio sourced directly from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA5 with stereo output mod) and painstakingly remastered for vinyl, ‘Shinobi III’ should appeal to anyone with even a passing interest in video game culture, FM synthesis or electronic music in general.



Storm Wind
He Runs
Ninja Soul
Round Clear
Inner Darkside
Trap Boogie
My Dear D
Shiobi Walk
Rush and Beat
Shadow Master
Game Over