Bettye Lavette Nearer To You LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl SOUL NEW SEALED

  • $26.00
  • Save $9

Fantastic female soul – and an incredible collection of work from the young Betty Lavette – easily one of our favorite female soul singers of the time! The set brings together late 60s tracks recorded for the Calla and Silver Fox label – and as great as her later work might be, this is the stuff that will really blow you away – the real deal, right-on-the-money sort of tracks that made Betty a legend right from the get-go! Backings are often nicely funky, and production has that great gritty way of unlocking the full depth of Lavette's vocals without going for any easy soul cliches – a kind of purity that's really kept these tracks at the top of our stack over the years.
1 He Made A Woman Out Of Me 2:33
2 Nearer To You 3:09
3 Do Your Duty 2:44
4 Love's Made A Fool Out Of Me 2:31
5 My Train's Coming In 2:17
6 Games People Play 3:24
7 At The Mercy Of A Man 2:26
8 Piece Of My Heart 2:16
9 Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go 2:18
10 Hello Sunshine 2:43
11 We Got To Slip Around 2:58
12 Easier To Say (Than Do) 3:00
13 Let Me Down Easy 2:51
14 I'm In Love 3:07
15 Feelings 5:27
16 Living On A Shoestring 2:51