Bob Dylan Empire Burlesque LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Insert MOV Import NEW SEALED

  • $30.50
  • Save $6

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Music On Vinyl Import

Empire Burlesque is the 23rd studio album by Bob Dylan, released in 1985. Dylan produced the album himself, and eventually the album peaked at number thirty-three in the US and at number eleven in the UK.

Accompanied by multiple session musicians including Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers members Mike Campbell, Benmont Tench and Howie Epstein—the album features a distinct "80s style" aesthetic. Fans and critics continue to debate the album's merits, especially when compared to his 1960s and 1970s output.

This may very well be the most consistent record Bob Dylan has made since Blood on the Tracks, filled to the brim with subtle gems. Highlights of the album include "Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love?)", "Emotionally Yours" and "Dark Eyes".


Side A

1. Tight Connection To My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love)
2. Seeing The Real You At Last
3. I'll Remember You
4. Clean Cut Kid
5. Never Gonna Be The Same Again

Side B

1. Trust Yourself
2. Emotionally Yours
3. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
4. Something's Burning, Baby
5. Dark Eyes