Carole King Pearls Songs of Goffin and King LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl NEW

  • $28.50
  • Save $4

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes Insert
  • Exclusively remastered
  • Featuring new interpretations of classic Goffin/King songs "The Locomotion", "Snow Queen", "Hi De Ho", "Wasn't Born To Follow" and more

    Carole King is the most successful female songwriter of the 20th century, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999. She also wrote 61 hits that charted in the UK, making her the most successful female songwriter on the UK singles charts between 1952 and 2005.

    Carole King has won four Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for her songwriting. She is the recipient of the 2013 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the first woman to be honored this way.

    The album Pearls by Carole King is a collection of brilliant pop music and widely recognized as her best work since Tapestry. The album features 10 songs originally written by Carole King with her ex-husband Gerry Goffin. The albums contains new versions of "Locomotion", "Hey Girl", "Snow Queen", "Oh No Not My Baby", "Hi De Ho", "Wasn't Born to Follow", "Goin' Back" and more.

    "One Fine Day" was a Top 40 hit in charts around the globe.


    Side A

    1. Dancin' with Tears in My Eyes
    2. Locomotion
    3. One Fine Day
    4. Hey Girl
    5. Snow Queen

    Side B

    1. Chains
    2. Oh No Not My Baby
    3. Hi De Ho
    4. Wasn't Born to Follow
    5. Goin' Back