Chet Baker Chet Is Back! LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl JAZZ MOV Import NEW SEALED

  • $30.75
  • Save $5.75

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Music On Vinyl Import

Recorded in Rome, Italy at RCA's studios, Chet Is back! is the 1962 studio album by the undisputed master of the trumpet, Chet Baker. Backed by a group of up-and-coming European jazz musicians, which included Belgian saxophonist Bobby Jaspar, Belgian guitarist Rene Thomas, Italian pianist Amedeo Tommasi, French bassist Benoit Quersin, and Swiss drummer Daniel Humair, according to critics Chet Baker may have never sounded better.

The album features compositions by other jazz musicians like Thelonious Monk's "Well, You Needn't", Charlie Parker's "Barbados" and Sonny Rollins' "Pent Up House". The album also includes an original composition by Amedeo Tommasi entitled "Ballata in forma di blues". Ballads are featured as well, including the classic Academy Award-winning "Over the Rainbow".



Side A

1. Well You Needn't
2. These Foolish Things
3. Barbados
4. Star Eyes

Side B

1. Over The Rainbow
2. Pent Up House
3. Ballata In Forma Di Blues
4. Blues In The Closet