Chocolat Soundtrack Rachel Portman LP 180g Chocolate Brown Colored Vinyl Ltd MOV Import NEW SEALED

  • $30.75
  • Save $7.75

  • First Time On Vinyl 
  • First pressing of 750 numbered copies on "chocolate brown" vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • insert
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Music On Vinyl

Chocolat is the 2000 British-American romantic comedy-drama film directed by Lasse Hallström (The Cider House Rules) starring Juliette Binoche, Judi Dench and Johnny Depp. The movie was adapted from the novel written by Joan Harris, and is about a woman and her daughter opening a chocolate shop – with Sunday hours – across the street from the local church in a small French village.

The music is composed by Rachel Portman and the soundtrack also includes "Minor Swing" from Django Reinhardt/Stéphane Grappelli and the 1936 jazz standard "Caravan" from Duke Ellington and Juan Tizol.

Rachel Portman has written over 100 music scores for film, television and theatre. She was also the first female composer to win an Academy Award in the category of Best Musical or Comedy Score for Emma in 1996 and in 2015 she received the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for  the HBO TV series Bessie.


Side A

1. Minor Swing (Django Reinhardt/Stéphane Grappelli)
2. Chocolat: Main Titles
3. The Story of Grandmere
4. Vianne Sets Up Shop
5. Three Women
6. Vianne Confronts the Comte
7. Other Possibilities
8. Guillaume's Confession
9. Passage of Time

Side B

1. Boycott Immorality
2. Party Preparations
3. Chocolate Sauce
4. Fire
5. Vianne Gazes at the River
6. Mayan Bowl Breaks
7. Taste of Chocolate
8. Ashes to the Wind / Roux Returns
9. Caravan (Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol)